James Rajotte, MP for Edmonton Leduc. Standard boiler plate, I'm a great guy stuff.
How many of you have met your MP? How many of you have taken the time to email them about your concerns? How many of you have gone to a town hall meeting?
Most of us go to work, come home and could care less about anything going on in Ottawa. I read on Blogging Tories that the opposition is stuck on the Afghan prisoners being tortured issue like a 45 record, but in my world, I could care less about this issue. Most Canadians are not listening. The polls show that fact. When the Liberals were threatening an election, the Conservatives came close to majority territory. Now that we are back to normal, the Conservatives have gone back to 37% support. Why? Who is paying attention anymore knowing that an election is not likely until 2010/2011. Notice that the Liberals have flat lined, it appears they are dead, or close to it.
H/T Canadian Sense
Personally, I think the opposition are looking like idiots for harping on the Taliban issue. They thought they had a WINNER with the Mulroney issue. That died when Canadians realized they had been hoodwinked by some very partisan Liberals into thinking this was an issue, and that commission cost us millions. Now, the opposition are yelling for another commission into the Afghan torture issue. Not going to happen. I wonder if Bill Graham the Liberal Minister in charge of Afghanistan in 2006 will be called by the committee, or will the majority opposition block his appearance? Funny how they only listen to one side of the story, and the media only reports that one side.
With all the junk the opposition is throwing at the government, have you emailed your MP? Have you gone to their office and told them what you want to see done? What has your MP done for you lately?
Our MP's are elected by us to carry out our wishes, not the wishes of their party. I applaud any MP who clearly states their position on issues, like abortion.
My MP is apparently suffering from Ottawa flu, because he has forgotten who elects him to represent us, hint, it's the constituents.
Seriously, what has your MP done for you lately? Give me some examples, something to make me feel good about our federal government. What are the bureaucrats doing to make our lives better? What is the department of the environment doing to us.
Three levels of government exist, federal, provincial and municipal. They all suck, like vampires, off of only one taxpayer. US. Those greenies protesting, the arts funding, and the daycare advocates, just to name a few, all suck off of the middle class people who work hard and lead respectful and moral lives. Maybe those people should try living off of the government teat. If they did I bet none of them could afford to go to Copenhagen.
All that money being spent, and I see no benefit from it. Our Conservative MP's are letting swelled heads dictate their agendas, common sense has flown out the window.
What has your MP done for you lately?

